This subject guide is a reflection of the reference resources about business available through the Swisher Library.
The library catalog offers a complete listing of the reference and circulating books available.
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society
by Robert W. Kolb (Editor)
Call Number: R 174.403 E53
Publication Date: 2007
5 volumes The Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society spans the relationships among business, ethics and society, with an emphasis on business ethics and the role of business in society.
Hoover's Handbook of American Business 2010
by Hoover's (Compiled by)
Call Number: R 338.74 H789
Publication Date: 2009
Invaluable reference source for company reports.
The 100 Most Significant Events in American Business
by Quentin R. Skrabec
Call Number: R 388.09 S57
Publication Date: 2012-05-01
Throughout history, important commercial developments in the United States have made it possible for American companies to leverage tough economic conditions to survive;even thrive in a volatile marketplace.
The Accountable Corporation
by Marc J. Epstein (Editor); Kirk O. Hanson (Editor)
Call Number: R 174
Publication Date: 2005-12-01
This landmark set of essays brings new clarity to the issues, as societies around the world begin to hold corporations and their leaders to higher standards of conduct.
African-American Business Leaders and Entrepreneurs
by Rachel Kranz
Call Number: 338.092 K
Publication Date: 2004-01-01
The Almanac of American Employers 2011
by Jack W. Plunkett (Editor)
Call Number: R 338.740
Publication Date: 2010-10-11
Market research guide to American employers. Includes hard-to-find information such as benefit plans, stock plans, salaries, hiring and recruiting plans, training and corporate culture, growth plans..
The AMA Handbook of Business Writing
by Kevin Wilson; Jennifer Wauson
Call Number: R 808.06665 W74
Publication Date: 2010-08-04
This guide takes the guesswork out of more than 50 commonly used business documents, including: Reports * Proposals * Business plans * Presentations * Press releases * Memos * Email * Newsletters * Collection Letters * Sales materials * And more
Real Estate Handbook
by Jack P. Friedman; Jack C. Harris; Barry A. Diskin
Publication Date: 2009-02-06
Updated to reflect real estate market conditions in today's post-subprime mortgage era, this comprehensive reference book covers virtually every aspect of real estate. A compendium of facts, figures, and general information that covers virtually every aspect of the contemporary real estate industry. Includes charts, tables, and line illustrations.