Skip to main content
site header image

Literary Criticism: Electronic Books

Remote Access

To access the online databases from off-campus, click here to log in. (Note:  You must be a registered patron of the library before submitting a request.)

Use your student ID for your login and password. Be sure that your library account is active at the beginning of each semester.

Call 386-481-2186 if the remote access is not working.

Electronic Books

Check out these databases for electronic books:

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Access GVRL’s Reference books on Literary Criticism.

 

Credo Reference

Credo is a great place to start your research. It is a collection of reference resources - including dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographical sources, journals, and quotations - covering a wide range of disciplines.

       Examples of various titles within CREDO Reference:

             Chronology of American Literature

               Literary Criticism and Theory in Dictionary of

                   Shakespeare

               Literary Criticism in Encyclopedia of  

                     Latin American and Caribbean Literature

 

eBooks Collection 

Access to the library's vast collection of  eBooks (digital versions of print books).  Includes a special electronic reference collection.

This will take you to the library's databases page. Click on the eBooks Collection link  to access the ebooks.

 

Salem Literature

Access Reference books on Literary Criticism by Salem Press.