LibGuides: Education: Statistics

Florida Education Statistics PK-12

Also refer to the list of resources on the right. Most will include statistics for Florida and other states.

Other Online Statistical Sources

ChildStats
Digest of Education Statistics
International Education Statistics Websites
IPEDS - Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System
Kid's Counts
- a project of the Annie E. Casey Foundation . Each year, the Foundation produces a comprehensive report — the KIDS COUNT Data Book — that assesses child well-being in the United States.
National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
National Education Association Research & Publications
Nation's Reportcard
U.S. Census Bureau
U.S. Department of Education Statistics and Research

PEERS Datahub - STEM Education Research

PEERS Data Hub -—A Partnership for Expanding Education Research in STEM

Looking for data relevant to your education and STEM-related research questions? Turn to the PEERS Hub.

This research data hub was created by the American Educational Research Association (AERA) and the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) to connect, educate, and build a community around STEM education data resources.

For more information visit the hub's home page at https://www.icpsr.umich.edu/web/pages/peersdatahub/index.html . To search from the homepage, click the DISCOVER button at the top of the menu bar.

ICPSR

ICPSR. Sharing Data to Advance Science An international consortium of more than 750 academic institutions and research organizations, Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community. ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

"An international consortium of more than 750 academic institutions and research organizations, Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community. ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields". More information is available in a short introductory video at https://youtu.be/Z-h0E52whwU

The database URL is icpsr.umich.edu (Or users can also go to the B-CU library's database page and select the database from this page.)

To access the full benefits of the database, each user must first create an account:

1. A user can be off-campus or on-campus when creating their account.

2. To create an account, a user must use their B-CU email to create the account.

3. After the user verifies their email address, their account is activated and they are able to access the datasets and any other material available only to subscribers.

By creating an account, users can:

Download data and use online analysis tools
Download data available only to ICPSR members- B-CU is now a member.
Generate utilization reports and download statistics
Update account profile and settings
Access past searches, downloads, and deposits (forthcoming)
Access Summer Program registration and history of courses taken (forthcoming)