Skip to main content
site header image

Psychology: Senior Seminar

Remote Access

Sign in on library search page for remote access to databases.

Your login is your student ID. Click set/reset if you need a new password or need to reset it.

Call 386 481-2416 or email storyb@cookman.edu if the remote access is not working.

 

Online Services

Ask a Librarian

(Email Reference Service)

Have a question? We're here to help. Send us an email and one of our librarians will contact you shortly. 

Interlibrary Loan Service (ILL)

Need a book or  journal article that we don't seem to have? Take advantage of our free interlibrary loan  (ILL) service. We will locate a copy of the item for you.  Many ILL items can be obtained within 2 weeks- sometimes within a few days, if its an electronic copy.

Journals for Dr. Mahy's Senior Seminar

Following are a list of psychology journals often cited in B-CU senior psychology papers. 

Individual assignments can vary. Please see your professor for their approved list of publications and other project specifics.

 1. The Journal of Black Psychology

  • Sage Online  (Full text articles are avaliable for issues Feb 1997 to date). 
    • For articles 1978 to 1996, all  users can search and read abstracts. 
  • Print issues (May 2012 to date)
    • Library has several years of print issues. See catalog record for list of issues. Each issue can be checked out for 2 hours from the circulation desk by presenting current B-CU ID card
  •   Black Studies Center   Full text  online (but no tables or illustrations): May 2001 - May 2006  (other years available only as abstract)
  • If fulltext  is not available from above sources for a particular article, please use the B-CU library's  Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Service to request a free copy of the article.

2. Journal of Counseling Psychology

  • Not currently available fulltext  in the Library. 
  • Search the official journal site at http://psycnet.apa.org/journals/cou/  All users can search  and read abstracts of the articles.
  • To  obtain a free full-text article, please use the B-CU library's  Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Service  

3. Journal of Multicultural Counseling & Development

  • Academic Search Complete - Full text- Jan 1990 to present with a 12 month delay.(Most current 12 months is available only as an abstract.)
  • If fulltext is not available for your article from above source  use the B-CU library's  Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Service to receive a free copy.

  

Journal of Personality.cover.jpg

4. Journal of Personality

  •  Academic Search Complete  Full text: 1945 to present with a 12 month delay.  (Most current 12 months is available only as an abstract.)
    • If fulltext is not available for your article from above source  use the B-CU library's  Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Service to get a free copy.

  

5. Journal of Personality and Social Psychology

  • Not currently available fulltext  in the B-CU Library. 
  •  http://psycnet.apa.org/journals/psp/ -this is the official journal website. User cans search for articles and abstract is available on the site for all users. Then use the B-CU library's  Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Service to receive a free copy of the full-text article.

 

6. Journal of Social Psychology

  •  Academic Search Complete -   Full text :1975 to present with an 18 month delay.  (Most current 18 months is available only as an abstract.)

    • If fulltext  is not available from above source  use the B-CU library's  Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Service to receive a free copy.

APA citation

Psychological Tests & Scales

Other Journals

(Here are 2 additional, well-regarded psychology journals. However, assignments can vary. Please consult with your professor regarding senior paper requirements, as to the current list of  approved journals and other criteria.)

Cover image for Vol. 71 Issue 1

Journal of Clinical Psychology

 The Journal of Psychology

The Journal of Psychology

  • Academic Search Complete  Full text: 1975 to present with 18 month delay  (Most current 18 months is available only as an abstract.) If you need fulltext article for a recent article, please use the B-CU library's  Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Service