Public health is defined by the World Health Organization as "A complete state of physical, mental and social well-being and not merely the absence of disease or infirmity". To that end, public health professionals work to protect the health of communiti
The National Library of Medicine "maintains a comprehensive web site that provides access to resources produced by it and by other government agencies and organizations. This web site includes links to (Toxnet) databases, bibliographies, tutorials, and other scientific and consumer-oriented resources."
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
SocINDEX™ with Fulltext is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.
The World Health Organization, in collaboration with the Association for Health Information and Libraries in Africa (AHILA), has produced an international index to African health literature and information sources.
"Current Controlled Trials allows users to search, register and share information about clinical trials. Access to all the information on this site is free; charges for the registration services offered by Current Controlled Trials are available on request. Publication services are also available via the range of open access peer-reviewed journals published by our sister company, BioMed Central. "
}The report is a bimonthly publication of The New York Academy of Medicine (NYAM) alerting readers to new grey literature publications in health services research and selected public health topics. The database platform is keyword searchable and serves as an archive for the cataloged reports."
"...focused coverage of trials of interventions in health promotion and public health worldwide. It covers both randomised and non-randomised controlled trials and currently contains details of over 4,500 trials."