Skip to main content
site header image
site header image

Faculty and Staff Research Publications: Add a New Profile

This guide provides information on the publications of Bethune-Cookman University Faculty, Administration, and Staff.

To Add a New Profile

The Carl S. Swisher Library is developing a guide that lists faculty and staff research publications. If you would like to be included in this guide, please include the following details in your research profile:

1. Official title(s)
2. Educational degrees 
3. Photo (optional)
4. Summary of your current research interests  
5. Selected publications: books, articles, conference proceedings, etc.
6. ResearchGate URL                                                                                                                                                                   

To submit your profile information or to obtain more information, please contact your liaison (see list below) or Helen Morey (moreyh@cookman.edu or ext 2417).

 

Library Liaisons:

The Library has designated a librarian to act as a liaison to serve as the principal contact for each academic school for information about library policies, procedures and services. The liaisons are also responsible for staying in communication with the department chairs and faculty about selecting books, journals and other materials for purchase to support the school's learning and research activities.

Questions or comments about the liaison program may be directed to Dr. Tasha Lucas Youmans, Dean of the Library/Chief Librarian.
She may be reached at  (386) 481-2181 or youmanst@cookman.edu

 
Schools and Colleges:

Business and Entrepreneurship

Dr. Clarissa West-White, Reference/Instructional Librarian
386-481-2198,  Office: Library, 2nd floor, Room 9, whitec@cookman.edu

Education

Ms. Helen Morey,  Collection Development/Acquisitions Librarian
(386) 481-2417, office: 1st floor behind circulation desk. moreyh@cookman.edu

Graduate Studies

Dr. Tasha Lucas Youmans, Dean of the Library/Chief Librarian
(386) 481-2181, youmanst@cookman.edu

Health Sciences

Mrs. Geraldine Kohn, Cataloger
(386) 481-2187, office: 1st floor behind circulation desk, kohng@cookman.edu

Hospitality Management

Dr. Clarissa West-White, Reference/Instructional Librarian
386-481-2198,  Office: Library, 2nd floor, Room 9, whitec@cookman.edu

Liberal Arts

Mrs. Laura Quatrella, Reference/Instructional Librarian
(386) 481-2118, Office: 1st floor, lauraq@cookman.edu

Nursing

Mrs. Geraldine Kohn, Cataloger
(386) 481-2187, office: 1st floor behind circulation desk, kohng@cookman.edu

Online and Professional Studies

Ms. Betty Story,   Reference Librarian
(386) 481-2416, email: storyb@cookman.edu

Performing Arts and Communication

Mr. Ervin Ross, Director of Access Services
(386) 481-2099, office:1st floor, rosse@cookman.edu

Religion

Mr. Ervin Ross, Director of Access Services
(386) 481-2099, office:1st floor, rosse@cookman.edu

Science, Engineering and Mathematics

Mr. Angelo J. Salvo, Interlibrary Loan/ Technical Processing Librarian
(386) 481-2189, office:2nd floor,  salvoa@cookman.edu