Skip to main content
site header image
site header image

Faculty Teaching Online - Library Resources and Services: Home

Provides an overview of library services and resources available to faculty teaching online courses.

Services

Ask a Librarian (Email Reference Service)

Interlibrary Loan Service (ILL)

Research Guides

  • Current list of Research Guides created by B-CU Librarians.
  • With enough lead time, we’re happy to create custom research guides for your course.
  • All  research guides can be embedded into eLearning.
  • Contacts:  Mrs. Laura Quatrella, Mrs. Betty Story-Westlake, Mr. Ervin Ross, Dr. Tasha Youmans, or Ms. Helen Morey.

 

 

Contact Information

  • Dr. Tasha Lucas Youmans -  Dean of the  Library / Chief Librarian   (386) 481-2181 youmanst@cookman.edu
  • Mr. Ervin Ross -  Director of Access Services  (386) 481-2099   rosse@cookman.edu 
  • Mrs. Laura Quatrella  - Bibliographic Instructor / Reference Librarian (386) 481-2118 lauraq@cookman.edu
  • Mrs. Betty Story-Westlake - Bibliographic Instructor / Reference Librarian   storyb@cookman,.edu
  • Mr. Andre Jansons  -   Evening Reference Librarian   (386) 481-2184      jansonsa@cookman.edu
  • Mr. Angelo Salvo - ILL / Technical Processing Librarian  (386) 481-2189  salvoa@cookman.edu
  • Mrs. Geraldine Kohn - Cataloger   (386) 481-2187 kohng@cookman.edu
  • Ms. Helen Morey  - Collection Development / Acquisitions Librarian  (386) 481-2417  moreyh@cookman.edu

Carl S. Swisher Library

CARL S. SWISHER LIBRARY AND LEARNING RESOURCE CENTER

Hours  of operation

 Questions? Email: askalibrarian@cookman.edu or call  Circulation at 386-481-2186

 

Related research guides

Research Links

Video - Searching the Catalog & Databases

Follow along with this short video as a librarian offers search tips on using the library's new catalog and database interface.

 

Database Videos  How-to-use Brittanica & Ebsco

 https://cookman.libguides.com/videotutorials