Skip to main content
site header image

Handbook of tests and measurements for Black populations: Instruments by Author

This guides provides lists of tests found in the 2 volume set "Handbook of tests and measurements for Black populations".

Handbook of tests and measurements for Black populations

Book Jacket for: Handbook of tests and measurements for black populations
Jones, R. L (1996). Handbook of tests and measurements for Black populations. (2 vols.). Hampton, VA: Cobb & Henry Publishers.
 
This is a 2 volume set. Library has 2 copies- one in Reference and the other in Special Collection. Call number is 150.287 H236 1996 . 2 hour checkout.(Some times during heavy demand for this resource, the Spec Coll copy is kept at the circulation desk)

[36 instruments in v.1; 46 instruments in v.2]

Contents -Handbook of tests and measurements for black populations

Allen WR

National study of Black college students [NSBCS]. (1981) Vol. 1, Page(s) 327-349

Anderson AJ National survey of Black Americans psychological well being index. (1995) Vol. 2, Page(s) 587-595
Banks JA Banks' attitudes toward school scale. (1984) Vol. 1, Page(s) 249-259
Banks JA Banks' attitudes toward Whites scale. (1984) Vol. 1, Page(s) 249-259
Banks JA Banks' attitudes toward Blacks scale. (1984) Vol. 1, Page(s) 249-259
Banks JA Banks' attitudes toward Neighborhood scale. (1984) Vol. 1, Page(s) 249-259
Banks JA Banks' physical self concept scale. (1984) Vol. 1, Page(s) 249-259
Banks WM Ethnicity and intellectual life survey [EILS]. (1995) Vol. 2, Page(s) 605-612
Barbarin OA Black mental health clinical attitudes knowledge and skills inventory [Black mental health CAKSI]. (1978) Vol. 2, Page(s) 445-469
Barbarin OA; Gilbert R IRS Institutional racism scale. (1981) Vol. 2, Page(s) 375-398
Bowman PJ National survey of Black Americans family provider role expectancies. (1995) Vol. 2, Page(s) 553-578
Bowman PJ National survey of Black Americans job search expectancies. (1995) Vol. 2, Page(s) 553-578
Bowman PJ National survey of Black Americans personal efficacy index. (1995) Vol. 2, Page(s) 553-578
Boyce CA Social support questionnaire for racial situation [SSQRS]. (1994) Vol. 2, Page(s) 411-418
Castenell L Castenell achievement motivation scale [CAMS]. (1980) Vol. 1, Page(s) 263-267
Clark ML National survey of Black Americans self esteem index. (1981) Vol. 2, Page(s) 543-552
Clark ML National survey of Black Americans racial stereotypes index. (1981) Vol. 2, Page(s) 543-552
Clark ML National survey of Black Americans satisfaction index. (1981) Vol. 2, Page(s) 543-552
Coates DL. Adolescent social record, Your social map, Social network record [SNR].. (1985) Vol. 1, Page(s) 269-283
Cunningham M; Spencer MB. Black male experiences measure [BMEM]. (1985) Vol. 1, Page(s) 301-307
Edwards KL Work environment inventory [WEI]. (1983) Vol. 2, Page(s) 503-518
Ford J; Lewis S; Hicks S; Williams D; Hoover MR; Politzer RL; McNair Knox F Tests of African American English for teachers of bidialectical students form a [TAAETBS]. (1975) Vol. 1, Page(s) 367-381
Ford J; Lewis S; Hicks S; Williams D; Hoover MR; Politzer RL; McNair Knox F Tests of African American English for teachers of bidialectical students form b [TAAETBS]. (1975) Vol. 1, Page(s) 367-381
Gibbs, JT; Snowden LR; Huang LN Help seeking questionnaire. (1983) Vol. 2, Page(s) 471-481
Haggins KL; Myers LJ; Speight S; Highlen P; Cox C; Reynolds A Optimal theory applied to identity development [OTAID] instrument (1994) Vol. 2, Page(s) 175-190
Hamilton SE Jr Optimal extended self esteem scale [OESES]. (1996) Vol. 1, Page(s) 205-212
Hamilton SE Jr Optimal extended self esteem scale [OESES] for preschool and primary pupils age levels 4 to 6. (1996)
Hamilton SE Jr Optimal extended self esteem scale [OESES] for children grades 1-6. (1996) Vol. 1, Page(s) 205-212
Hamilton SE Jr Optimal extended self esteem scale [OESES] for adolescents grades 7-12. (1996) Vol. 1, Page(s) 205-212
Hamilton SE Jr Optimal extended self esteem scale [OESES] for adults ages 18 and older. (1996) Vol. 1, Page(s) 205-212
Hare BR Hare general self esteem scale. (1977) Vol. 1, Page(s) 199-206
Hare BR Hare area specific school peer and home self esteem scale. (1977) Vol. 1, Page(s) 199-206
Harrell JP; Malone-Colon L; Harris C Black nationalism scale. (1979) Vol. 2, Page(s) 399-409
Harrell JP; Malone-Colon L; Harris C Authoritarian coping style scale [ACSS]. (1979) Vol. 2, Page(s) 399-409
Helms JE; Parham TA Racial identity scale [RIAS]. (1985) Vol. 2, Page(s) 167-174
Helms JE; Parham TA Racial identity scale short form [RIAS] social attitudes inventory. (1985) Vol. 2, Page(s) 167-174
Hilliard AG WHO checklist. (1976) Vol. 1, Page(s) 155-167
Hilliard AG O checklist. (1976) Vol. 1, Page(s) 155-167
Holliday BG Parental questionnaire on children's behavioral competence [PQCBC]. (1981) Vol. 1, Page(s) 433-449
Holliday BG; Curbeam B Parental brief interview [PBI]. (1983) Vol. 1, Page(s) 421-432
Hoover MR; McNair Knox F; Lewis SAR; Politzer RL African American English attitude measures for teachers [AAEAMT] transcriptions . (1976) Vol. 1, Page(s) 383-393 Vol. 1, Page(s) 397-401
Jackson JF Assessing attachment relationships in African American infants. (1984), Vol. 1, Page(s) 51-70
Jackson-Lawman H; Rogers JA; Zhang X; Zhao Y; Brathwaite Tull M Life attitude inventory [LAI]. (1993) Vol. 2, Page(s) 87-103
Kambon KKK; Baldwin JA African self consciousness scale [ASCS]. (1984) Vol. 2, Page(s) 207-215
Kelsey RC; Ransom RM World view opinionnaire. (1982) Vol. 2, Page(s) 37-46
Kern D. How I learn scale. (1987) Vol. 1, Page(s) 285-296
Kong W; Clive J; Kong SH Vital sign quality of life questionnaire [VSQLQ]. (1990) Vol. 2, Page(s) 335-349
Landrine H; Klonoff EA African American acculturation scale [AAAS]. (1994) Vol. 2, Page(s) 119-138
Landrine H; Klonoff EA African American acculturation scale [AAAS-33] beliefs and attitudes survey. (1994) Vol. 2, Page(s) 119-138
Little JA Cornell reference group inventory [CRGI]. (1983) Vol. 2, Page(s) 251-268
McCombs HG Individual collective world view scale. (1985) Vol. 2, Page(s) 47-56
McGee ZT Violent victimization survey. (1994) Vol. 2, Page(s) 613-619
McNeilly MD; Anderson NB; Robinson EL; McManus CB; Armstead CA; Clark R; Pieper CF; Simons CE; Saulter TD Perceived racism scale [PRS]. (1996) Vol. 2, Page(s) 359-374
Myers HF John Henryism scale for active coping [JHAC12]. (1981) Vol. 2, Page(s) 419-425
Myers LJ; Montgomery D; Fine M; Reese R Belief system analysis scale [BSAS]. (1986) Vol. 2, Page(s) 19-36
Myers LJ; Montgomery D; Fine M; Reese R Belief and behavior awareness scale [BABAS]. (1993) Vol. 2, Page(s) 19-36
Ozer DJ Black family process q sort [BFPQ]. (1993) Vol. 1, Page(s) 475-493
Rosser PL Developmental milestones expectations scale. (1991) Vol. 1, Page(s) 31-38
Rosser PL; Randolph SM Survey of childbearing attitudes and practices items 1-12 Howard University newborn Study [HUNS]. (1985) Vol. 1, Page(s) 403-419
Slaughter Defoe DT Expressed values scale [EV Scale]. (1983) Vol. 2, Page(s) 145-164
Stevenson HC Jr. Scale of racial socialization [SORS A] adolescent version. (1993) Vol. 1, Page(s) 309-326
Taylor J Taylor's measure of communication efficiency. (1996) Vol. 1, Page(s) 495-515
Taylor J Taylor's checklist for problems conflicts and plans. (1996) Vol. 1, Page(s) 495-515
Taylor J; Brown AB; Denton SE Milliones’ developmental inventory of Black consciousness [DIBC] revision 2. (1985) Vol. 2, Page(s) 191-206
Taylor J; Dobbins J Separation individuation inventory. (1978)  Vol. 1, Page(s) 71-86
Taylor J; Grundy C Nadanolitization [NAD] scale. (1978) Vol. 2, Page(s) 217-226
Taylor J; Grundy C Racialistic contents scale. (1972) Vol. 2, Page(s) 217-226
Taylor J; Sourkes B Items for measuring parental lashing out. (1976) Vol. 1, Page(s) 87-100
Taylor J; Sourkes B Items for measuring parental neglect. (1976) Vol. 1, Page(s) 87-100
Taylor J; Tomasic J Item stems for Taylor’s affiliation inventory. (1976) Vol. 2, Page(s) 283-293
Taylor J; Tomasic J Item stems for Taylor’s control inventory. (1976) Vol. 2, Page(s) 283-293
Taylor J; Tomasic J Taylor’s measure of anger. Vol. 2, Page(s) 295-305
Taylor J; Tomasic J Taylor’s self esteem inventory. Vol. 2, Page(s) 295-305
Taylor J; Tomasic J Taylor’s measure of dysphoria.  Vol. 2, Page(s) 295-305
Taylor J; Tomasic J Taylor’s measure of anxiety. Vol. 2, Page(s) 295-305
Terrell F; Miller FS Racial discrimination index [RDI]. (1980) Vol. 2, Page(s) 321-331
Terrell F; Taylor J Black nationalistic ideology scale [BIS] revised. (1976) Vol. 2, Page(s) 307-318
Terrell F; Terrell SL Children's cultural mistrust inventory [CCMI]. (1981) Vol. 1, Page(s) 245-247
Terrell F; Terrell SL; Nickerson K Cultural mistrust inventory [CMI] revised. (1988) Vol. 2, Page(s) 321-331
Warfield-Coppock N Black organization scale [BOS]. (1982) Vol. 2, Page(s) 519-531
Williams Flournoy DF; Anderson LP Acculturative stress scale [ACS]. (1985) Vol. 2, Page(s) 351-358

 _______________________________________________________________________________

Developed from the work of Helen Hough, University of Texas at Arlington, Arlington, TX,

Url: http://libraries.uta.edu/TMdb/

Used by permission: Feb. 26,2015