Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
Cross-searchable databases include the Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, the Chicago Defender, Black Literature Index, the Journal of Black Psychology and more. Includes the International Index to Black Periodicals (IIBP) with current and retrospective bibliographies, citations, and abstracts from over 150 scholarly and popular journals, newspapers, and newsletters from the United States, Africa and the Caribbean. IIBP also provides full-text coverage of over 40 core Black Studies periodicals.
Ready reference electronic books covering every major subject. This online reference collection features full-text content from hundreds of reference books covering a broad range of subjects. This resource also includes Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary
Provides full text and images of back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, anthropology, sociology, education, literature, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences, afrom the 1800s to 3-5 years ago. JSTOR also offers Open Source ebooks by University of California Press, Yale University Press, Cornell University Press, and nine other academic publishers.
Alternate Name(s)
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Legal research designed for academics.Legal sources as well as business resources :BMI Country Risk Report
Hoover's Com
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Legal research designed for academics. Besides legal and business resources, Nexis is adding Nature Journals. Springer Medicine & Public Health Journals, and Palgrave Macmillan Journals for Political Science, International Relations, and Business and Management.
Security message may appear for on campus access. Click on the Advanced button to access the site.
ProQuest ebooks feature a range of subjects and also feature a public health and public administration collection. Books can be read online or fully downloaded for one day.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) strives to democratize access to the best data on religion. Founded as the American Religion Data Archive in 1997 and going online in 1998, the initial archive was targeted at researchers interested in American religion. The targeted audience and the data collection have both greatly expanded since 1998, now including American and international collections submitted by the foremost religion scholars and research centers in the world.
The Theological Commons is a digital library of over 158,000 resources on theology and religion. Developed in partnership with the Internet Archive, it contains books, journals, audio recordings, photographs, manuscripts, and other formats dating from 975 C.E. to the present.
