Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Student Login Information: Logging into Library Databases

This guide provides information on student logins for library databases, BCU Gmail, Wildcat Web and BCU Computer Network

Introduction

If you are off-campus (remote user) and can't access a library database, use the steps below to resolve the problem:

(You will need to know your B-CU Gmail login information to use this method. See the  Logging into Gmail page in this guide if you need help also with your Gmail login.)

Still having problems after following these steps? (Or have a question about something else?) Then please contact us. We are here to help!  You may email us at askalibrarian@cookman.edu. Or, If you prefer, call the Circulation Desk at 386-481-2186 during normal library hours -see schedule on the right). 

Off-Campus Access to Library Databases

Off-Campus (Remote) Access to Library Databases

1. There are several ways to login- Here is one way:

     Click on  https://bethune.on.worldcat.org/v2

2. A library search box  should appear, At the top right corner, click on the Sign In button.

                         

3. Your Gmail sign in box should then appear. Enter your full B-CU email address in the sign in box.

        Example: firstname.mi.lastname@students.cookman.edu

Check that you have keyed in the plural word students (not student) in your email address

4. Then enter your B-CU Gmail passwordSome returning students (depending on when they received their ID card) may be able to use their student ID number as their GMAIL password -just add two zeros in front of the number.

 5. The library search box will display again. On the far left, select the Resources button and select Databases from the dropdown. You should now be able to access all of the library subscription databases.

6. You will now be recognized as an authorized B-CU library user until there is an extended period of inactivity - at which point you may then need to log back in using the steps above in order to again search the subscription databases as an off-campus user.

Carl S. Swisher Library

Library Hours during Regular Academic Year

Mon.-Thurs.:  8 AM to Midnight

Friday:          8 AM to 5 PM

Saturday      9 AM to 5 PM

Sunday        3 PM to Midnight

Email: askalibrarian@cookman.edu

Phone 386-481-2186

For Holiday or Summer Hours please see the information on the Library home page.