Physics: Databases and other electronic resources

Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

There are over 10,000 free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals in this directory, and 6,021 journals are searchable at article level. Over a Million articles are indexed in the service.

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent. All funding is via donations, 40% of which comes from sponsors and 60% from members and publisher members. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.

Gale Resources Search Engine: A collection of authoritative periodicals, scholarly journals, newspapers, and reference content.

Provides full text and images of back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, anthropology, sociology, education, literature, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences, afrom the 1800s to 3-5 years ago. JSTOR also offers Open Source ebooks by University of California Press, Yale University Press, Cornell University Press, and nine other academic publishers.

The NSF Public Access Repository (NSF-PAR) is the designated repository where NSF-funded investigators deposit peer-reviewed, published journal articles and juried conference papers. NSF-PAR also provides search mechanisms to enable you to find and use these articles and papers.

Publicly Available Content Database provides researchers with a considerable number of full-text and peer-reviewed articles in subfields of physics such as mechanical physics, quantum physics, nuclear physics, etc.

Science.gov provides a considerable number of results in different areas of physics such as electromagnetics, nuclear physics, quantum physics, mechanical physics, etc. The search results for any of of those areas of physics organize into the categories of text, multimedia, data, and public access. The text category includes technical reports, conference papers, and other textual information. The multimedia category includes videos, audio files, images, and other multimedia. The data category includes scientific and technical data sets and collections. The public access category includes peer-reviewed scholarly publications resulting from federally-funded scientific research.