LibGuides: ePortfolios: Home

Introduction

This research guide currently provides B-CU faculty with information on ePortfolios. Additional content will be added soon, including student resources and information on the B-CU ePortfolio Committee.

For additional information on Bethune Cookman University's QEP R.I.S.E. (Reimagining Innovations in Student Experiential Learning) see Together We R.I.S.E. (Quality Enhancement Plan)

B-CU Library Resources - Databases

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
Chronicle of Higher Education
The Chronicle of Higher Education has the nation’s largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities. As the unrivaled leader in higher education journalism, we serve our readers with indispensable real-time news and deep insights, plus the essential tools, career opportunities, and knowledge to succeed in a rapidly changing world.
Education Research Complete
Education Research Complete is a definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Education Week
Weekly journal containing all aspects of education, particularly K-12.
ERIC Education Research Center
ERIC is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.

B-CU Books and eBooks

Eportfolio Performance Support Systems by Katherine V. Wills (Editor); Rich Rice (Editor)
Call Number: 2 copies- ebook and print book 378.166 E643 2013
Leveraging the EPortfolio for Integrative Learning
Call Number: 371.39 R4621l 2014

AAC&U's Resources on ePortfolios

Image Credit:AAC&U website

AAC&U Institute on ePortfolios
AAC&U Value Rubrics
".. When combined with AAC&U’s VALUE rubrics, ePortfolios provide a means for direct assessment of student work drawn from the curriculum, co-curriculum, and beyond the campus.". AAC&U website
International Journal of ePortfolio (IJeP)
"Focused on practices and pedagogies associated with the use of ePortfolios in educational settings, this open-access AAC&U journal is published biannually in April and October."

Signup to receive notification of each new issue of IJeP

PEARL (Publications on ePortfolio: Archives of the Research Landscape)
""A research database that’s kept up to date by the ePortfolio community, PEARL makes empirical evidence of the effectiveness of ePortfolios available to researchers and practitioners." -website.

Contains peer-reviewed articles only.
"If you find that we are missing a peer-reviewed article, kindly recommend publications through our Collaborate page" -website.
Searches can be filtered by an ever-evolving coding scheme titled "Research Categories".- More information.

If a PEARL citation link does not lead to a full-text article you can access, use these resources below to find a full-text copy:

B-CU Library- Journal Finder
Searches for full-text journal articles available in the Library's holdings. You can also use the JOURNAL tab to search by journal title.
B-CU Library Interlibrary (ILL) form
Use the B-CU Library's ILL service to request articles unavailable through either the library's subscriptions or open-access publications.
Google Scholar