GRE Prep Course Ebook by
Every year students pay as much as $900 to test prep companies to prepare for the GRE. Now you can get the same preparation in a book. GRE Prep Course provides the equivalent of a two-month, 50-hour course. Although the GRE is a difficult test, it is a very learnable test. GRE Prep Course presents a thorough analysis of the GRE and introduces numerous analytic techniques that will help you immensely, not only on the GRE but in graduate school as well.
1,001 GRE Practice Questions for Dummies (+ Free Online Practice) by
Prepare for the GRE with targeted practice and professional insight 1,001 GRE Practice Questions For Dummies is your comprehensive guide to preparing for the GRE. Our test prep gurus lead you through questions designed to parallel the Verbal Reasoning and Quantitative Reasoning sections of the exam, and provide advice and guidance for improving skills on the Analytical Writing portion of the test. Each practice question includes the answer, along with step-by-step instruction and detailed narratives that explain the best approach. The GRE General Test is your ticket into graduate school, and solid preparation is the key to an impressive score. Whether you're coming straight out of college or have been out of school for a few years, there's a good chance you'll need to brush up on all the things you've forgotten and discover the things you didn't learn as an undergrad that graduate school will demand. Reading through your old notes and textbooks only helps so much! It's better to learn exactly what's on the test, and shape your study time around that information. This book includes a one-year subscription to online content including: Get: Free One-year access to practice questions online: Hundreds of practice questions online -- from easy to hard Track your progress, see where you need more help, and create customized question tests Study what, where, and when you want Detailed Answers and explanations for every question If you're studying for the GRE, nothing beats repeated practice as a way to avoid surprises on test day. You need to be fully prepared, and know exactly what to expect. 1,001 GRE Practice Questions For Dummies is the ultimate GRE prep method, with a targeted approach that will help you show what you know.
Cracking the GRE Premium Edition with 6 Practice Tests 2019 by
Make sure you're studying with the most up-to-date prep materials! Look for The Princeton Review's Cracking the GRE Premium Edition with 6 Practice Tests, 2020 Edition (ISBN: 9780525568049, on-sale May 2018). Publisher's Note: Products purchased from third-party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality or authenticity, and may not include access to online tests or materials included with the original product.
Cracking the New GRE 2012 by
If you need to know it, it's in this book. Cracking the New GRE with DVD, 2012 Edition has been completely revised and updated for the changes coming to the GRE in August 2011. It includes: * Access to 4 full-length practice tests (2 online and 2 in the book) * Practice questions with detailed explanations for every question * Key strategies for solving Text Completions, Sentence Equivalents, Numeric Entry, Quantitative Comparisons, and more * Thorough review of all GRE topics, including everything on the new GRE * DVD supplement (completely overhauled in 2011!) with tutorials and helpful information from The Princeton Review's top GRE course instructor
Essential Words for the GRE by
An extensive working vocabulary is a prerequisite for test-taking success on the Graduate Record Exam. This book presents 800 graduate-level words with definitions that frequently appear on the exam. Words are used in different contexts to familiarize test takers with their many variations. The book's additional features include a pre-test that helps to diagnose weaknesses, a lengthy word list with extensive practice exercises, and a chapter that discusses and analyzes essential word roots. The book concludes with a post-test to assess progress. Answers are provided for all exercises and for all questions in the pre- and post-test.
GRE Biochemistry, Cell and Molecular Biology Test by
REA helps students prepare for success on the GRE Biochemistry, Cell and Molecular Biology Test. Master the test and score higher. This comprehensive test prep contains 2 practice exams carefully derived from the latest GRE tests. Test questions are fully answered and thoroughly explained in easy-to-understand, step-by-step detail. The book's comprehensive review targets all topics appearing on the actual test including supramolecular complexes, metabolic pathways, genomics, and more. Follow up study with REA's proven strategies and test-taking techniques. DETAILS - Perfect for solo study - In-depth reviews plus 2 practice exams cover all topics appearing on GRE test. All exam questions are answered in easy-to-follow, easy-to-understand detail for smarter studying. - Packed with proven strategies and test-taking techniques that get you ready for test day - Reference list details relevant sources for further study. REA ... Real review, Real practice, Real results.
GRE Prep Plus 2019 by
Always study with the most up-to-date prep! Look for GRE Prep Plus 2020, ISBN 978-1-5062-4892-9, on sale June 4, 2019. Publisher's Note: Products purchased from third-party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitles included with the product.
Official GRE Quantitative Reasoning Practice Questions by
150 REAL GRE Quantitative Reasoning questions--direct from the test maker! The best way to prepare for the Quantitative Reasoning measure of the GRE revised General Test is with real GRE test questions--and that is what you will find in this unique guide! Specially created for you by ETS, it offers 150 actual Quantitative Reasoning questions with complete explanations. Plus, this guide includes a review of math topics likely to appear on the Quantitative Reasoning measure. Only ETS can show you exactly what to expect on the test. So for in-depth practice and accurate test preparation for the Quantitative Reasoning measure, this guide is your best choice! Look inside to find: Real GRE Quantitative Reasoning test questions arranged by content and question type--to help you build your test-taking skills. Plus, mixed practice sets. Answers and explanations for every question! GRE Math Review covering math topics you need to know for the test. ETS's own test-taking strategies: Valuable hints and tips to help you do your best on the test. Official information on the GRE Quantitative Reasoning measure: The facts about the test content, structure, scoring, and more--straight from ETS.
Official GRE Verbal Reasoning by
150 REAL GRE Verbal Reasoning questions--direct from the test maker! The best way to prepare for the Verbal Reasoning measure of the GRE® General Test is with real GRE test questions--and that is what you will find in this unique guide. Created by the actual test maker, the Official GRE Verbal Reasoning Practice Questions, Volume 1 provides 150 actual GRE Verbal Reasoning questions with complete explanations. This guide also includes an authoritative overview of the GRE Analytical Writing measure, complete with sample writing tasks and scored sample responses. Only ETS can show you exactly what to expect on the test. So for in-depth practice and accurate, reliable test preparation for the GRE Verbal Reasoning measure, this guide is your best choice! This essential study-guide features: * Authentic GRE Verbal Reasoning practice questions, answers, and explanations * Proven success strategies for the GRE Verbal Reasoning measure * Valuable hints and tips to help you do your best on the test * Official information on the GRE General Test with facts about test content, structure and scoring * Invaluable overview of the GRE Analytical Writing measure with writing strategies, sample writing tasks, and sample scored essays
The Official Guide to the GRE General Test, Third Edition by
Get the only official guide to the GRE® General Test that comes straight from the test makers! If you're looking for the best, most authoritative guide to the GRE General Test, you've found it! The Official Guide to the GRE General Test, Third Edition is the only GRE guide specially created by ETS--the people who actually make the test. It's packed with everything you need to do your best on the test--and move toward your graduate or business school degree. Only ETS can show you exactly what to expect on the test, tell you precisely how the test is scored, and give you hundreds of authentic test questions for practice! That makes this guide your most reliable and accurate source for everything you need to know about the GRE revised General Test. No other guide to the GRE General Test gives you all this: * Four complete, real tests--two in the book and two on CD-ROM * Hundreds of authentic test questions--so you can study with the real thing * In-depth descriptions of the Verbal Reasoning and Quantitative Reasoning measures plus valuable tips for answering each question type * Quantitative Reasoning problem-solving steps and strategies to help you get your best score * Detailed overview of the two types of Analytical Writing essay tasks including scored sample responses and actual raters' comments Everything you need to know about the test, straight from the test makers!
5 Lb. Book of GRE Practice Problems by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from third-party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitles included with the product. Manhattan Prep's best-selling 5 lb. Book of GRE Practice Problems has been updated to include an online companion of lessons from Interact(tm) for GRE, our revolutionary interactive, on-demand learning platform. In addition, the book now includes new mixed timed sets, a cheat sheet of key math rules, and micro drills to test individual skills. The heart of the book is over 1,800 practice problems covering every topic tested on the GRE, making it an essential resource for students at any level. Developed by our expert instructors, the problems in this book are sensibly grouped into practice sets and mirror those found on the GRE in content, form, and style. Students can build fundamental skills in math and verbal through targeted practice while easy-to-follow explanations and step-by-step applications help cement their understanding of the concepts tested on the GRE. In addition, students can take their practice to the next level with learning modules from Interact(tm) for GRE, our revolutionary interactive, on-demand learning platform.
The Graduate Record Examinations (GRE) General Test helps you do your best on test day. With the GRE General Test, you decide which scores to send to schools. If you feel you didn't do your best on test day, that's okay. You can retake the test and then send only the scores you want schools to see. It's all part of the ScoreSelect option, only available with GRE tests.
Plus, the GRE General Test is the only admissions test for graduate and professional school that lets you skip questions within a section, go back and change answers, and have control to tackle the questions within a section you want to answer first.
The GRE General Test features question types that closely reflect the kind of thinking you'll do in graduate and professional school, including business and law.
Learn more about the content and structure of the GRE General Test.
View general advice, sample questions with explanations, scoring guides and tips for answering question types to become familiar with each of the test sections:
POWERPREP® Test Preview Tool
Contains information to help familiarize you with the question types, test features and help tools that are available during the actual GRE General Test. This free tool can be found in the “My Test Preparation and Services” section of your ETS Account. Log in to Your ETS Account to preview the test
POWERPREP® Online
Two free practice tests that simulate the actual test and include the test-taker friendly design features you’ll encounter on test day, like moving back and forth between questions, changing answers within a section and the on-screen calculator. POWERPREP Online also provides the following accommodations: extended time, extra breaks, screen magnification, selectable colors, and screen reader and refreshable braille compatibility.
Learn more about the accommodations offered in the POWERPREP practice tests or access POWERPREP®Online now
POWERPREP PLUS® Online
Three official practice tests (sold separately), each containing a different set of never-before-published real test questions, simulate the computer-delivered test experience and provide scores within minutes for all three measures, explanations for correct answers, a score report that summarizes your performance, and more! POWERPREP PLUS Online also provides the following accommodations: extended time, extra breaks, screen magnification, selectable colors, and screen reader and refreshable braille compatibility.
Learn more about the accommodations offered in the POWERPREP practice tests or Purchase POWERPREP PLUS® Online
Before you begin the registration process, it's important to review fees, make sure you pick the right test date and understand the policies and procedures. See the Registration Checklist.
Watch How to Create an ETS Account video. (Read transcript.)
Watch How to Register for a GRE General Test video. (Read transcript.)
You are responsible for bringing valid and acceptable identification on test day, and it must bear the first and last name you used when you created your account and registered for your test. See ID Requirements.
View test centers and dates for the GRE General test. For the computer-delivered test, you can also view seat availability, though you won't be able to register without signing into your GRE Account. See Test Centers and Dates.
The computer-delivered test is offered year round, and you can register online or by phone. How you register may vary depending on where you will test. Register for the computer-delivered test.
The paper-delivered test is offered up to three times a year in areas of the world where the computer-delivered test is not available, and you can register online or by mail. Register for the paper-delivered test.
All information about the GRE came from HERE.