LibGuides: Mathematics: Find Articles

Databases

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
arXiv.
arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 1,769,815 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library (IEL)
Access to more than 3.6 Million full text engineering journal articles, conference papers and standards from IEEE, IET and VDE.
JSTOR
Provides full text and images of back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, anthropology, sociology, education, literature, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences, afrom the 1800s to 3-5 years ago. JSTOR also offers Open Source ebooks by University of California Press, Yale University Press, Cornell University Press, and nine other academic publishers.
ScienceDirect Open Access
Click Open Access for free articles.Science Direct Open Access currently has more than 250,000 open access articles. Science articles from the physical sciences, technology, and medical research are peer-reviewed and free to read and download. Permitted reuse is defined by the authors’ choice of user license.
Important Note: Articles that are found that are not Open Access
use the B-CU Interlibrary Loan Service to request a copy of the article or book chapter.

Click Open Access for free articles.

Important Note: Articles that are found that are not Open Access
use the B-CU Interlibrary Loan Service to request a copy of the article or book chapter.

Other helpful databases, depending on your topic :

American Mathematical Society: Open Math Notes
AMS Open Math Notes is a repository of freely downloadable mathematical works hosted by the American Mathematical Society as a service to researchers, faculty and students

ACM Digital Library/ Association for Computer Machinery Digital Library
Dissertations & Theses
Useful for all subject areas. A comprehensive database collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
Education Research Complete
Education Research Complete is a definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, such as Mathematics Education
ERIC Education Research Center
ERIC is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.

Project EUCLID
Project Euclid is a platform for small scholarly publishers of mathematics and statistics journals managed by Cornell University Library and Duke University Press. Most of the journal articles hosted on Project Euclid are openly available.

SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX™ is a comprehensive sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provides users with a wealth of extremely useful information, encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.

Open Access Resources

Wolfram MathWorld
"Comprehensive encyclopedia of mathematics with 13000 detailed entries. Continually updated, extensively illustrated, and with interactive examples."-website
Unsolved Problems
"There are many unsolved problems in mathematics. Some prominent outstanding unsolved problems (as well as some which are not necessarily so well known) "

Take a Study Break

Plus magazine - "living mathematics"
This online journal sponsored by Cambridge University introduces readers to the beauty and applications of mathematics. The monthly includes feature articles, games and puzzles, reviews, news, and interviews.

Online Services

Ask a Librarian (Email Reference Service)

Have a question? We're here to help. Send us an email and one of our librarians will contact you shortly.

Email: askalibrarian@cookman.edu

Interlibrary Loan Service (ILL)

Need a book or journal article that we don't seem to have? Take advantage of our free interlibrary loan (ILL) service. We will locate a copy of the item for you. Many ILL items can be obtained within 2 weeks- sometimes within a few days, if its an electronic copy.

ILL Form: Online Interlibrary Loan Form
ILL Librarian: Dr. Angelo Salvo, 386-481-2187 (salvoa@cookman.edu)

Mathematics: Find Articles