Skip to main content
site header image

Online Students - Library Resources and Services: Home

Provides information on library resources and services available to online students

 

Citations Research Guide - Everything you need to know for citing your paper correctly.

Carl S. Swisher Library

CARL S. SWISHER LIBRARY AND LEARNING RESOURCE CENTER

Hours  of operation

 Questions? Email: askalibrarian@cookman.edu or call  Circulation at 386-481-2186

 

Your Library Card

Your  Wildcat ID card is your Library card. Bring your card with you, when you are coming on-campus.

  • In the library, use the card  to check out books, DVDs, 2-hour reserve materials and other items from the Circulation Desk. You  must have your card.to check out materials, or to check out a group study room..
 

 

Social Media Links

Check us out on Social Media:
 
 

Online Services

Ask a Librarian (Email Reference Service)

Have a question? We're here to help. Send us an email and one of our librarians will contact you shortly. 

Interlibrary Loan Service (ILL)

Need a book or  journal article that we don't seem to have? Take advantage of our free interlibrary loan  (ILL) service. We will locate a copy of the item for you.  Many ILL items can be obtained within 2 weeks- some within a few days,  if its an electronic copy.

 

 

 

Research Links

More Services

 Library Services and Resources

Collections

  •  Find reference books, circulating books, magazines, newspapers, journals, research databases, DVDs, other media and more.

 Circulation

  • Check out & renew books, movies  and media equipment . You must have your B-CU ID card,
  •  Schedule a group study room for 2 hours.

  Reserves

  •   Use instructor-selected readings (You must have your  B-CU ID card)

 Reference

  •    Get one-on-one help with research.

Student Logins

 

Remote Access

Sign in on library search page for remote access to databases.

Your login is your student ID. Click set/reset if you need a new password or need to reset it.

Call 386 481-2416 or email storyb@cookman.edu if the remote access is not working.

 

Video - Searching the Catalog & Databases

Follow along with this short video as a librarian offers search tips on using the library's new catalog and database interface.

 

Database Videos  How-to-use Brittanica & Ebsco

 https://cookman.libguides.com/videotutorials

Library Contact Information

  • Dr. Tasha Lucas Youmans -  Dean of the  Library / Chief Librarian   (386) 481-2181 youmanst@cookman.edu
  • Mr. Ervin Ross -  Director of Access Services  (386) 481-2099   rosse@cookman.edu 
  • Mrs. Laura Quatrella  - Bibliographic Instructor / Reference Librarian (386) 481-2118 lauraq@cookman.edu
  • Mrs. Betty Story-Westlake - Online College Librarian   storyb@cookman,.edu
  • Mr. Andre Jansons  -   Evening Reference Librarian   (386) 481-2184      jansonsa@cookman.edu
  • Dr. Angelo Salvo - ILL / Technical Processing Librarian  (386) 481-2189  salvoa@cookman.edu
  • Mrs. Geraldine Kohn - Cataloger   (386) 481-2187 kohng@cookman.edu
  • Ms. Helen Morey  - Collection Development / Acquisitions Librarian  (386) 481-2417  moreyh@cookman.edu
  • Dr. Clarissa West-White -Bibliographic Instructor / Reference Librarian  (386.481.2198) whitec@cookman.edu